McCarthy Tire and Automotive
Open
Facebook Twitter RSS YouTube Flickr Pinterest Instagram

Penguins News

CHILLIN’ WITH THE PENGUINS BACK FOR A THIRD SEASON

WILKES-BARRE, Pa.Chillin’ with the Penguins will return to the airwaves for a third consecutive year with seven episodes of the half-hour talk show to be aired during the 2013-14 season on MyNetworkTV. 
 
Chillin’ with the Penguins will feature Penguins broadcaster Mike O’Brien as host, chatting with Pens players and coaches in front of a live studio audience.  Each show taping will take place in the lobby of the Ice Rink at Coal Street (40 Coal Street in Wilkes-Barre) and begin at 6:00 p.m.
 
All episodes will be aired on MyNetworkTV this season at 6:30 p.m. on the Saturday of that week’s taping.
 
The full tape and air date schedule for CHILLIN’ WITH THE PENGUINS is:                                                                                                                                                                            
 
TAPE DATE
AIR DATE
 
TAPE DATE
AIR DATE
Thursday, Nov. 14
Saturday, Nov. 16
 
Thursday, Mar. 13 Saturday, Mar. 15
Thursday, Dec. 12
Saturday, Dec. 14
 
Thursday, Mar. 20 Saturday, Mar. 22
Thursday, Dec. 19
Saturday, Dec. 21
 
Thursday, Apr. 10 Saturday, Apr. 12
Thursday, Feb. 20
Saturday, Feb. 22
 
   
 
The presenting sponsors for Chillin’ with the Penguins are Allied Services, Commonwealth Health and University of Scranton.
 
The Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins face the Syracuse Crunch at Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza on Wednesday, Nov. 6 at 7:05 p.m.
 
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton season ticket packages, including 22-game, 12-game and Flexbook plans, are available by contacting the Penguins directly at 570-208-7367. 
 
My Network TV WQMY is the My Network TV affiliate in Northeast & Central PA market, which serves over 500,000 households in the nation’s 53rd largest television market.  Along with the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins and My Net programming, WQMY broadcasts some of the top syndicated shows and most well known sports franchises live in HD; ACC and SEC Football & Basketball, the Philadelphia Phillies, New York Yankees, and Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders baseball, Notre Dame Football along with a full season of High School and College Sporting Events.
 
-penguins-

40 Coal Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702 · 570-208-7367

© 2013 WBS Hockey LP. All Rights Reserved. Site Design by 360 Interactive Media