McCarthy Tire and Automotive
Facebook Twitter RSS YouTube Flickr Pinterest Instagram

Penguins News


WILKES-BARRE, Pa. –The Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, today announced their 2012 Clear Day roster.
Each Clear Day roster consists of a maximum of 22 players. According to AHL by-laws, only those players listed on a team’s Clear Day roster are eligible to compete in the remainder of the 2011-12 AHL regular season and in the 2012 Calder Cup Playoffs, unless emergency conditions arise as a result of recall, injury or suspension.
Teams may also add signed draft choices and players signed to amateur tryout contracts, provided that their respective junior or college seasons are complete.
The Penguins’ Clear Day roster consists of the following players:
GOALTENDERS: Scott Munroe and Brad Thiessen
DEFENSEMEN:      Robert Bortuzzo, Simon Despres, Alex Grant, Joey Mormina, Alexandre Picard, Carl Sneep and Brian Strait
FORWARDS:          Ryan Craig, Brandon DeFazio, Brian Gibbons, Bryan Lerg, Colin McDonald, Cal O’Reilly, Nick Petersen, Zach Sill, Ben Street, Eric Tangradi, Paul Thompson, Geoff Walker and Jason Williams
IN RESIDENCE:     Brad Fogal (G), Patrick Killeen (G), Steve MacIntyre (F), Matt Rust (F), Philip Samuelsson (D) and Cody Wild (D)
Sixteen of the AHL’s 30 teams will qualify for the 2012 Calder Cup Playoffs, which will get under way during the third week of April. For complete list of AHL Clear Day Rosters, visit
For information, go to or the Penguins’ official Facebook and Twitter pages.



40 Coal Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702 · 570-208-7367

© 2016 WBS Hockey LP. All Rights Reserved. Powered by CirrusLab