McCarthy Tire and Automotive
Facebook Twitter RSS YouTube Flickr Pinterest Instagram

Penguins News


Penguins Announce Promotional Schedule for 2013-14 Season
All 15 Saturday home games for Wilkes-Barre/Scranton to have giveaway
WILKES-BARRE, Pa. – The Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins today announced their promotional schedule for the 2013-14 season, in which all 15 Saturday home games will feature a giveaway.
Highlighting the schedule this year will be two Bobblehead Nights (Mar. 15 and Apr. 5) and a pair of Hall of Fame Statue giveaways (Feb. 1 and Feb. 8).  The identity of the statues will be determined in by part an online fan vote currently taking place on 
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton will be holding its 15th Annual Teddy Bear Toss during the height of the holiday season on consecutive nights on Dec. 13 and 14.   The Penguins promotional schedule gets underway with the Home Opener on Saturday, Oct. 12 versus the Hershey Bears as the first 5,000 fans in attendance will receive a Team Magnetic Schedule, courtesy of Geisinger Health System. 
The full promotional schedule is as follows:
Saturday, Oct. 12
Hershey Bears
Magnetic Schedule (first 5,000 fans, courtesy of Geisinger Health System)
Saturday, Oct. 26
Norfolk Admirals
Car Magnet (first 5,000)
Saturday, Nov. 16
Hershey Bears
Team Photo (first 5,000, courtesy of Bayard) / Adoption Awareness Night
Saturday, Nov. 23
St. John's IceCaps
PA Lottery Ticket (first 2,500)
Friday, Dec. 13
Hershey Bears
Teddy Bear Toss
Saturday, Dec. 14
Utica Comets
Holiday Nutcracker (first 5,000)/ Teddy Bear Toss
Saturday, Dec. 21
Syracuse Crunch
Chip Clip (first 5,000)
Saturday, Jan. 4
Manchester Monarchs
License Plate Frame (first 5,000)
Saturday, Jan. 11
Hartford Wolf Pack
Car Flag (first 5,000)
Saturday, Feb. 1
Rochester Americans
Hall of Fame Statue (first 5,000) / Breast Cancer Awareness Night
Saturday, Feb. 8
Hall of Fame Statue (first 5,000)
Saturday, Feb. 22
Providence Bruins
All-Star Poster (first 5,000, courtesy of McCarthy Tire) /
Military Appreciation Night
Saturday, Mar. 15
Norfolk Admirals
Bobblehead (first 5,000)
Saturday, Mar. 22
Utica Comets
Umbrella (first 5,000, courtesy of PNC Bank)
Saturday, Apr. 5
Albany Devils
Bobblehead (first 5,000)
Saturday, Apr. 12
Binghamton Senators
Star Wars Mug (first 5,000)
Sunday, Apr. 13
Toronto Marlies
Fan Appreciation Night, sponsored by McDonalds
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton season ticket packages, including 22-game, 12-game and Flexbook plans, are available by contacting the Penguins directly at 570-208-7367. 

40 Coal Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702 · 570-208-7367

© 2015 WBS Hockey LP. All Rights Reserved. Powered by CirrusLab