PENGUINS INDIVIDUAL GAME TICKETS GO ON SALE SEPT. 4


WILKES-BARRE, Pa. – Individual game tickets for all Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins home games for the    2018-19 season will go on sale Tuesday, Sept. 4 at 10:00 a.m. Tickets for all 40 home games (two pre-season, 38 regular season) can be purchased at the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza box office, visiting Ticketmaster.com or by contacting the Penguins offices at (570) 208-7367.

The Penguins will play 32 of their 38 regular season home games on weekends and will be bringing back popular promotions and deals from last season.

The popular WBRE/WYOU EYEWITNESS NEWS FAN FRIDAY promotion will return for all 12 of the Penguins home games this season. WBRE/WYOU Eyewitness News Fan Fridays feature certain draft beers available for just $2 for a select period of time. Additionally, starting on Dec. 7, lower level tickets for Friday night home games available for just $14.

KIDS GET IN FREE SUNDAYS are also back for 2018-19, with children age 14 and under able to attend Sunday afternoon contests for free with the purchase of an adult ticket. Following those games, fans will be able to take to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza ice for a free public skating session (fans are responsible for supplying their own skates).

Fans can see the Penguins’ full 2018-19 schedule here.

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton opens its 20th season of hockey on Saturday, Oct. 6 against the Springfield Thunderbirds at Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza. Season ticket packages for the 2018-19 season, including full season, 22-game, 12-game and Flexbook plans, are available by contacting the Penguins directly at (570) 208-7367.

INDIVIDUAL GAME TICKETS GO ON SALE SEPTEMBER 5

WILKES-BARRE, Pa. – Individual game tickets for all Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins home games for the 2017-18 season will go on sale Tuesday, Sept. 5 at 10:00 a.m.  Tickets for all 40 home games (two pre-season, 38 regular season) can be purchased at the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza Box Office, by calling 800-745-3000, or by visiting Ticketmaster.com.

The Penguins will play 30 of their 38 regular season home games on weekends and will be bringing back many popular promotions and deals from last season.

The popular WBRE/WYOU EYEWITNESS NEWS FAN FRIDAY promotion will return starting on Dec. 1, with lower level tickets for Friday night home games available for just $14 while supplies last. Additionally, select draft beers will be available for just $2 from 6:00-7:30 p.m. for those contests. The Penguins will also host postgame autograph sessions with players following 10 of the team’s 11 Friday night home games this season.

KIDS GET IN FREE SUNDAYS are also back for 2017-18, with children age 14 and under able to attend Sunday afternoon contests for free with the purchase of an adult ticket. Following each of those games, fans will be able to take to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza ice for a free public skating session with players (fans are responsible for supplying their own skates).

The Penguins full promotion schedule for the 2017-18 season is listed below.

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton season ticket packages for the 2017-18 season, including full season, 22-game, 12-game and Flexbook plans, are available by contacting the Penguins directly at (570) 208-7367.

 

DATE OPPONENT THEME / PROMOTIONS
Saturday, Oct. 7 Charlotte Opening Night / Geisinger Magnetic Schedule
Friday, Oct. 13 Lehigh Valley Postgame Autographs
Sunday, Oct. 15 Syracuse Halloween, Kids 14 and Under Free (with paid adult ticket), & Postgame Skate
Friday, Oct. 20 Laval Postgame Autographs
Saturday, Oct. 21 Hartford Zombie Night / Penguins Car Magnet
Sunday, Nov. 5 Hershey Harry Potter Day, Kids 14 and Under Free (with paid adult ticket), & Postgame Skate
Saturday, Nov. 11 Providence Veterans Day / Penguins Team Card Strip #1
Saturday, Nov. 25 Syracuse Youth Sports Night #1
Friday, Dec. 1 Milwaukee WBRE Fan Friday ($14 Tickets), Postgame Autographs, $2 Draft Beers (6-7:30 p.m.) / Bayard – Times Tribune – Citizens Voice Team Photo Giveaway
Saturday, Dec. 2 Rochester Teddy Bear Toss / Penguins Team Card Strip #2
Friday, Dec. 8 Charlotte WBRE Fan Friday ($14 Tickets), Postgame Autographs, $2 Draft Beers (6-7:30 p.m.)
Friday, Dec. 22 Binghamton WBRE Fan Friday ($14 Tickets), Postgame Autographs, $2 Draft Beers (6-7:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Dec. 23 Lehigh Valley Festivus Celebration, Jersey Auction / Penguins Team Card Strip #3
Friday, Dec. 29 Hartford WBRE Fan Friday ($14 Tickets), Postgame Autographs, $2 Draft Beers (6-7:30 p.m.)
Friday, Jan. 5 Springfield WBRE Fan Friday ($14 Tickets), Postgame Autographs, $2 Draft Beers (6-7:30 p.m.) / PA Lottery Giveaway (Fans 18 and older)
Saturday, Jan. 6 Belleville Jeep Jake Guentzel Bobblehead
Friday, Feb. 2 Hershey WBRE Fan Friday ($14 Tickets), Postgame Autographs, $2 Draft Beers (6-7:30 p.m.) – Football Friday (Wear Your Favorite Team’s Jersey)
Saturday, Feb. 3 Lehigh Valley Pink In The Rink – Pink Stick Auction / McCarthy Tire All-Star Poster Giveaway
Saturday, Feb. 17 Utica METLife Military Appreciation Night – Camo Jersey Auction
Friday, Feb. 23 Rockford WBRE Fan Friday ($14 Tickets), Postgame Autographs, $2 Draft Beers (6-7:30 p.m.) – Olympic Celebration
Sunday, Feb. 25 Hershey Tux’s Birthday! – Kids 14 and Under Free (with paid adult ticket), & Postgame Skate
Saturday, Mar. 10 Grand Rapids Boy Scout Night / Star Wars Night, Jersey Auction / Penguins Team Card Strip #4
Saturday, Mar. 17 Hartford St. Patrick’s Day, Jersey Auction
Sunday, Mar. 18 Hershey Superhero Day (Dress Like a Superhero) – Kids 14 and Under Free (with paid adult ticket), & Postgame Skate
Sunday, Mar. 25 Bridgeport Princess Day (featuring members of a Moment of Magic) – Kids 14 and Under Free (with paid adult ticket) & Postgame Skate
Saturday, Mar. 31 Providence Youth Sports Night #2 / Girl Scout Night
Friday, Apr. 6 Bridgeport WBRE Fan Friday ($14 Tickets), Postgame Autographs, $2 Draft Beers (6-7:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Apr. 7 Binghamton First Responders Night / Fan Appreciation Night